Pitch Publishing Virtual Cricket Talks

The Hampshire Cricket Society

Day Date Month Time Title Author Host Video
Friday 29 May 2020 7:30pm Gunner: My Life in Cricket Ian Gould Mark Church
Friday 5 June 2020 7:30pm Barbed Wire and Cucumber Sandwiches: The Controversial South African Tour of 1970 Dr Colin Shindler Mark Church
Friday 12 June 2020 7:30pm The Unforgiven: Missionaries or Mercenaries? Ashley Gray Mark Church
Friday 26 June 2020 7:30pm Cricketing Caesar: A Biography of Mike Brearley Mark Peel Mark Church Video
Friday 10 July 2020 7:30pm A Corner of Every Foreign Field: Cricket’s Journey from English Game to Global Sport Tim Brooks Mark Church Video
Friday 24 July 2020 7:30pm If Not Me, Who? The Story of Tony Greig, the Reluctant Rebel Andrew Murtagh Mark Church Video
Friday 7 August 2020 7:30pm Last-Wicket Stand: Searching for Redemption, Revival and a Reason to Persevere in English County Cricket Richard Clarke Mark Church
Friday 21 August 2020 7:30pm England On This Day Richard Murphy Mark Church
Friday 25 September 2020 7:30pm The Hollow Crown: England Cricket Captains from 1945 to to the Present Mark Peel Mark Church Video
Friday 9 October 2020 7:30pm The Thin White Line: The Inside Story of Cricket's Greatest Fixing Scandal Nick Greenslade Mark Church
Friday 16 October 2020 7:30pm My Song Shall Be Cricket Franklyn Stephenson
Dave Bracegirdle
Mark Church
Friday 23 October 2020 7:30pm Tales from the Frontline Luke Fletcher
Dave Bracegirdle
Mark Church